The 5 Love Languages Explained

737 146

Learn how to save your marriage - https://russjamieson.com/SaveMarriage

The 5 Love Languages: The Secret to Love that Lasts by Dr. Gary Chapman.

Have you ever been in one of those relationships where you think you're doing everything you can to please your partner, but they're still feeling frustrated and unloved? I mean you're giving them compliments, you work hard all day to bring home the bacon and pay the bills, you give them gifts, and you even do some chores around the house, but they're still feeling unloved...i mean, what more do they want! it's incredibly annoying and disappointing, right? Well, the reason why they aren't feeling loved, in short, is that you're not speaking their love language!

The premise of the book is that people don't give and receive love in the same way.
Most of us think that the way we want to be loved is how others want to be loved as well, but this is not the case! There are in fact 5 love languages...
This is huge because if you're not speaking the same language as your significant other, then you could be missing the mark completely and not even know it..... it's basically the equivalent of a British guy trying to talk to a Chinese guy .. it's not going to go well because they're simply not going to understand each other.

If you are going to have a strong relationship, you have to know how you and your partner both give and receive love. The 5 love languages are:

words of affirmation, quality time, receiving gifts, acts of service, and physical touch.

More wisdom at my blog - https://russjamieson.com/

Wisdom for life Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/Wisdom-For-Life-1072877789474435/

Link to the 5 love languages article: https://russjamieson.com/5-love-languages-simplified/

Quiz: http://www.5lovelanguages.com/
Похожие видео